MP Généreux pleased with strong representation of Québec MPs in official opposition shadow cabinet

Bernard Généreux, MP for Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraksa–Rivière-du-Loup and Chair of the Quebec Caucus of the Conservative Party of Canada,   welcomes leader Andrew Scheer’s decision to recognize the strength of his Quebec team by appointing many of them to key positions in his shadow cabinet.

  • The Hon. Maxime Bernier, PC, MP for Beauce (Innovation, Science and Economic Development)
  • Luc Berthold, MP for Mégantic–L’Érable (Agriculture and Agri-Food)
  • The Hon. Steven Blaney, PC, MP for Bellechasse–Les Etchemins–Lévis (Veterans)
  • Gérard Deltell, MP for Louis-Saint-Laurent (Treasury Board)
  • Pierre Paul-Hus, MP for Charlesbourg–Haute-Saint-Charles (Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness)
  • Alain Rayes, MP for Richmond–Arthabaska (Intergovernmental Affairs)

MP Bernard Généreux is pleased to continue in his role as the Chair of the Quebec Caucus, which gives him the opportunity to use his ability to bring people together to promote Quebec issues within the national caucus every week.

“I would like to congratulate my colleagues who have been given such important roles within the official opposition,” said Mr. Généreux. “With only two years remaining until the next election, we have put in place a qualified team of people who will keep the government accountable and show Canadians that our Conservative roster has everything it needs to replace Justin Trudeau’s Liberals and form the next government in 2019.”

M. Généreux se réjouit de la forte présence de députés québécois au sein du cabinet fantôme de l’Opposition officielle

Bernard Généreux, député de Montmagny—L’Islet—Kamouraksa—Rivière-du-Loup, et président du caucus québécois du Parti conservateur du Canada, salue la décision du chef Andrew Scheer de reconnaître l’importance de son équipe québécoise, en nommant un grand nombre de ces députés à des rôles clés au sein de son cabinet fantôme.

• L’honorable Maxime Bernier, CP, député de Beauce (Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique)
• Monsieur Luc Berthold, député de Mégantic — L’Érable (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire)
• L’honorable Steven Blaney, CP, député de Bellechasse — Les Etchemins — Lévis (Anciens combattants)
• Monsieur Gérard Deltell, député de Louis-Saint-Laurent (Conseil du Trésor)
• Monsieur Pierre Paul-Hus, député de Charlesbourg — Haute-Saint-Charles (Sécurité publique et Protection civile)
• Monsieur Alain Rayes, député de Richmond — Arthabaska (Affaires intergouvernementales)

Le député Bernard Généreux est heureux de continuer à occuper la fonction de président du caucus québécois, un rôle qui lui permet d’exprimer ses qualités de rassembleur pour faire avancer, chaque semaine, les dossiers du Québec au sein du caucus national.

« Je tiens à féliciter mes collègues qui se sont fait attribuer des rôles si importants au sein de l’opposition officielle » a déclaré M. Généreux. Il ajoute qu’ « à seulement deux ans du déclenchement du prochain scrutin, nous avons en place une équipe de gens qualifiés qui sauront talonner le gouvernement et démontrer aux Canadiens que notre formation conservatrice a tous les atouts pour remplacer les libéraux de Justin Trudeau et former le prochain gouvernement en 2019. »