MP Généreux Organizing an Appreciation Event for the Residents in his Riding

Bernard Généreux, MP for Montmagny—L’Islet—Kamouraska—Rivière-du-Loup and his team are organizing their very first appreciation event. This free family event will take place on Sunday, September 24, 2017, from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. The festivities will take place, rain or shine, in Parc du Campus-et-de-la-Cité, the urban park at the corner of Hotel-de-Ville Boulevard and Saint-Pierre Street in Rivière‑du‑Loup (behind the tourism information kiosk).

“It’s an opportunity to celebrate my constituents and to thank them for the trust they place in me. I hope to host this intergenerational event in parks in different municipalities in the riding over the coming years, to provide an opportunity to get together and chat,” said Généreux

This year’s event will feature a corn roast with inflatable games and live music. The 50+, FADOQ and seniors’ clubs in the riding have been invited to prepare apple pies, and a jury will select the best one. In addition, a friendly petanque tournament will be organized in the urban park for players of all ages. Those wishing to participate in this activity are asked to register at 1‑855‑881‑9876 (toll free) no later than Friday, September 22.

Le député Généreux prépare une fête citoyenne

 Le député de Montmagny—L’Islet—Kamouraska—Rivière-du-Loup et son équipe organisent la toute première Fête d’appréciation du député Bernard Généreux. Il s’agit d’un événement familial entièrement gratuit qui se tiendra le dimanche 24 septembre 2017 de 14h à 17h beau temps, mauvais temps au Parc du Campus-et-de-la-Cité de la Ville de Rivière-du-Loup (derrière le kiosque d’information touristique, à l’angle des rues Hôtel-de-Ville et Saint-Pierre).

« C’est l’occasion de célébrer les citoyens et de les remercier de la confiance qu’ils m’accordent. Je souhaite que cet événement intergénérationnel se déplace au cours des prochaines années dans les parcs des différentes municipalités de la région pour offrir un lieu de rencontre et d’échange » affirme le député.

C’est sous forme d’une épluchette de blé d’inde avec jeux gonflables et animation musicale que le rassemblement se déroulera. Les clubs des 50+, de la FADOQ et des aînés de la circonscription ont été invités à préparer une tarte aux pommes et un jury sélectionnera la meilleure. De plus, une rencontre amicale de pétanque se déroulera sur les terrains du parc urbain pour les joueurs de tous les âges. Les participants à cette activité sont invités à s’inscrire en composant le numéro sans frais 1855-881-9876 d’ici le vendredi 22 septembre.