Holiday Greeting Card Contest

 Member of Parliament Bernard Généreux is calling all budding illustrators, amateur photographers, cartoonists, doodlers and professional artists in Montmagny―L’Islet―Kamouraska―Rivière-du-Loup to submit artwork to be featured on the traditional Holiday greeting card. This year, 12 entries will be chosen and sent out to the 55,000 households and businesses in the riding.

Eligibility criteria

Entries must be submitted as a high-resolution (300 dpi) black and white .jpeg image along with an artist biography and a brief description of the artwork by noon on Friday, October 20, to The contest is open to students, amateur artists and even professional visual artists of all ages. This year’s theme is Treasured Landscapes in the Riding. Artists must agree to release the rights to their work. A jury will select the 12 winning entries. For further details, call 1 855 881-9876.

Treasured Landscapes in the Riding

“We were amazed by the quality and quantity of the artwork received last year for the first annual contest. It was tough for the jury to pick a winning entry. That is why this year, the winning entries will be released as a calendar so more can be selected. This year’s theme is quite fitting because, you must admit, we live in a beautiful riding,” said Bernard Généreux.

Contest details

Prize:                 Widespread distribution (55,000 copies)

Theme:             Treasured Landscapes in the Riding

Deadline:         Noon on Friday, October 20, 2017

Email to:

Criteria:            High resolution (300 dpi) black and white digital image (.jpeg)

Lancement du concours d’illustration de la carte de souhaits du temps des Fêtes

Le député fédéral Bernard Généreux lance un appel aux illustrateurs en herbe, aux photographes amateurs, aux caricaturistes, aux gribouilleurs et aux artistes professionnels de Montmagny―L’Islet―Kamouraska―Rivière-du-Loup afin d’illustrer la traditionnelle carte de souhaits du temps des Fêtes. Cette année, 12 œuvres seront sélectionnées et distribuées aux 55 000 foyers et commerces de la circonscription.

Les critères d’amissibilité
Les participant(e)s doivent faire parvenir une image (.jpeg) en noir et blanc de leur œuvre en haute résolution (300 dpi) avec une biographie et une courte description de leur projet avant le vendredi 20 octobre midi par courriel au bernard.genereux.c1a@parl.gc.ca. Il peut s’agir d’un étudiant, d’un amateur ou encore d’un professionnel des arts visuels de tout âge. Le thème mis de l’avant est la richesse des paysages de la circonscription. L’artiste doit s’engager à libérer les droits. Un jury fera la sélection des 12 images. Pour s’informer, il suffit de contacter le 1855-881-9876.

La richesse des paysages de la circonscription
« La qualité et la quantité des œuvres reçues l’an dernier lors de la première édition du concours m’ont grandement étonné. C’est à contrecœur que le jury a fait son choix. C’est pourquoi cette année, c’est sous forme de calendrier que les images seront regroupées, ce qui permet d’en sélectionner davantage. Le thème est tout à propos car il faut l’admettre, notre comté est tout simplement magnifique » affirme Bernard Généreux.

Les informations à retenir
Prix : Oeuvre diffusée à grande échelle (55 000 exemplaire)
Thèmes : La richesse des paysages de la circonscription
Date limite : Le vendredi 20 octobre 2017, midi
Envoi par courriel : bernard.genereux.c1a@parl.gc.ca
Critères : Haute résolution (300dpi), image numérique (.jpeg), en noir et blanc