Andrew Scheer announces five measures for Québec

 PRESS RELEASE |   “Listening to Quebecers,” the province-wide tour that stopped in our region, wrapped up on Monday, January 21. The Leader of the Conservative Party of Canada, the Honourable Andrew Scheer, spoke about some of the ideas that were raised during consultations across the province.

“Our leader and the members of the Québec caucus have travelled across the province meeting Quebecers,” said Bernard Généreux, MP for Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup. “The purpose of these consultations was to see how the next Conservative government can ensure that more Quebecers see themselves in the policies developed by the federal government.”

The Conservative Leader, the Québec Lieutenant Alain Rayes, the caucus team and Québec Conservative candidates held a series of positive, engaging meetings with residents and stakeholders from all sectors and backgrounds.

The results shared on Monday can be summarized in five points:

 

  • Improving the lives of Quebecers by instating a single income tax return;
  • Offering incentives to retirees who want to go back to work;
  • Respecting Québec by giving the province more say in immigration matters;
  • Putting an end to wastewater overflows;
  • Appointing a Québec minister for Economic Development Canada and a political minister for Québec.

“I am proud to be a member of this dynamic team under Andrew Scheer’s leadership, which listens to what residents have to say,” said Généreux. “Unlike the 40 Liberal MPs from Québec who haven’t spoken up, I would be a strong voice standing up for the residents in Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup. The choice in the upcoming election is clear: make things better with the Conservatives or keep paying the price for Justin Trudeau’s mistakes.”

Andrew Scheer annonce cinq mesures pour le Québec

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE | Les conclusions de la grande tournée provinciale « À l’écoute des Québécois », qui s’est arrêtée dans la région, ont été présentées, le lundi 21 janvier. Le chef du Parti conservateur du Canada, l’honorable Andrew Scheer, a livré une première série d’idées qui ont été retenues lors des consultations menées aux quatre coins de la province.

« Notre chef et les membres du caucus du Québec ont sillonné la province pour rencontrer les Québécois(e)s. Ces consultations avaient pour but d’aider à déterminer comment le prochain gouvernement conservateur pourrait faire en sorte qu’une plus grande majorité de Québécois se reconnaissent davantage dans les politiques élaborées par le gouvernement fédéral », a déclaré Bernard Généreux, député de Montmagny―L’Islet―Kamouraska―Rivière-du-Loup.

Le chef conservateur, le lieutenant politique pour le Québec, Alain Rayes, l’équipe du caucus et les candidats conservateurs du Québec ont mené des rencontres rassembleuses et positives avec des citoyens et des intervenants de tous les milieux et de tous les horizons.

Les conclusions présentées lundi se résument en cinq axes :
 Améliorer la vie des Québécois en instaurant un rapport d’impôt unique;
 Offrir des incitatifs pour les retraités qui souhaitent retourner sur le marché du travail;
 Respecter le Québec en octroyant plus d’autonomie à la province en matière d’immigration;
 Mettre fin aux déversements d’eaux usées dans les cours d’eau;
 Nommer un(e) ministre québécois(e) de Développement économique Canada et nommer un(e) ministre politique du Québec.

« Je suis fier de faire partie de cette équipe dynamique, sous le leadership d’Andrew Scheer, qui est à l’écoute de la population. Contrairement aux 40 députés libéraux du Québec qui sont complètement silencieux, je serai une voix forte pour la population de Montmagny―L’Islet―Kamouraska―Rivière-du-Loup. Le choix est clair aux prochaines élections : améliorer son sort avec les conservateurs ou toujours payer plus pour les erreurs de Justin Trudeau », a conclu le député Généreux.